100wc 28

It was a normal day in a office but then, the building shook and then everyone stood still, I evacuated and the building crumbled. I was so sacred that I started running blindly, while I was running I ran into a building and….. I woke up. I was terrified, I went downstairs and made my breakfast witch was bacon and eggs. I was driving and turned on the ratio and heard this “breaking news, on street Jimmy John there was a earthquake.” “Wait, how did I drea-“ “APRIL FOOLS!” “Oh, that’s a good April fools joke”. Then everything went normal.

One thought on “100wc 28

  1. Hello Desi,
    On reading your story, it seems you were the victim of an April Fool’s joke. Perhaps someone had shaken your bed while you slept to make it feel like an earthquake.
    Your story was a creative way of using the prompt. Well done.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *